WWCF Emergency Fund Assistance Loan – Region of Waterloo


Region of Waterloo WWCF Emergency Fund Assistance Loan

Wellington-Waterloo Community Futures supports rural businesses within Wellington County and the Region of Waterloo. Our WWCF Emergency Fund Assistance Loans will help local businesses get through the financial challenges brought on by the COVID-19 pandemic.




Details of the WWCF Emergency Fund Assistance Loan include:

  • Low-interest loans of up to $25,000 with a 3% interest rate
  • No payment required for six months
  • Loan repayment over five years with flexible repayment terms and no prepayment penalties
  • Loans to be used for cash flow and working capital for for Region of Waterloo businesses located in the following townships: Wellesley Township, Woolwich Township, North Dumfries Township, Wilmot Township
  • Applications will require a recent financial statement
  • Applications and funds are administered by the CFDCs
  • CFDCs will provide businesses with support training opportunities

Email applications to rick@wwcf.ca with a cc to paula@wwcf.ca

Areas Served: Aberfoyle, Alma, Arkell, Ariss, Ayr, Baden, Belwood, Bloomingdale, Brisbane, Breslau, Conestogo, Drayton, Eden Mills, Elmira, Elora, Ennotville, Erin, Everton, Fergus, Floradale, Glen Allen, Hawkesville, Heidelberg, Hillsburgh, Inverhaugh, Linwood, Mannheim, Marden, Maryhill, Moorefield, Morriston, New Hamburg, North Dumfries, Orton, Ospringe, Petersburg, Philipsburg, Ponsonby, Rockwood, Rothsay, Salem, St. Agatha, St. Clements, St. Jacobs, Teviotdale, Wallenstein, Wellesley, West Montrose, Wilmot and Winterbourne, Ontario Canada