Board of Directors

Our organization is managed by a community representative Board of Directors. The WWCF Board is comprised of nine members, each representing one of the townships of our coverage area.

Current Board Members

  • Chris White – President – Guelph/Eramosa
  • Buck Ross – Vice President – Mapleton
  • Jerry Sherrer – Treasurer- Wellesley
  • Susan Fielding – Director – Puslinch
  • VACANT – Director – Wilmot
  • Ross Shantz – Director – Woolwich
  • Gord Taylor – Director – North Dumfries
  • Jenna Deboer – Director – Centre Wellington
  • Jana Burns – Youth Director

Board Member Requirements:

  • Provide governance for the organization, represent the WWCF in the community and accept legal responsibility for it.
  • Act on behalf and represent the views of the WWCF’s constituents – the citizens of the community.
  • Have the principal responsibility for the carrying out of the organization’s mission and strategic objectives.
  • Accomplish their functions through attendance at regular meetings plus participation on committees and sub-committees.
  • Charged with four phases of organizational development planning, organization, operations, and audit/evaluation

Areas Served: Aberfoyle, Alma, Arkell, Ariss, Ayr, Baden, Belwood, Bloomingdale, Brisbane, Breslau, Conestogo, Drayton, Eden Mills, Elmira, Elora, Ennotville, Erin, Everton, Fergus, Floradale, Glen Allen, Hawkesville, Heidelberg, Hillsburgh, Inverhaugh, Linwood, Mannheim, Marden, Maryhill, Moorefield, Morriston, New Hamburg, North Dumfries, Orton, Ospringe, Petersburg, Philipsburg, Ponsonby, Rockwood, Rothsay, Salem, St. Agatha, St. Clements, St. Jacobs, Teviotdale, Wallenstein, Wellesley, West Montrose, Wilmot and Winterbourne, Ontario Canada